Log in

News Blog

Outcomes of Elections to the ISNCC Board

July 01, 2022 11:33 AM | Leya Duigu (Administrator)

The ISNCC Nominations and Awards Committee is pleased to announce outcomes for election to three vacant Board of Director Portfolio positions.

Corporate & Philanthropic Development Portfolio: Josephine Visser RN, BSN, OCN
Joanne is currently Oncology Clinical Territory Manager, Takeda Oncology, USA. She has extensive professional experience in a range of clinical and education roles. She has been an active member of the Oncology Nursing Society in the USA, contributing to a number of projects and committee roles. Joanne has been a member of the Corporate and Philanthropic Committee of ISNCC since 2019. She has been an active member with participation and bringing ideas/suggestions to assist with the goals of the strategic plan of the committee.

Knowledge Development & Dissemination Portfolio: Meinir Krishnasamy, B.A.(Hons), RGN, Master of Advanced Clinical Practice (Cancer Nursing), PhD
Meinir is currently Director, Academic Nursing Unit, Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Melbourne, Research and Education Lead - Nursing, Victorian Comprehensive Cancer Centre (VCCC) Alliance, and Professor of Cancer Nursing, University of Melbourne. She has made significant contributions to cancer nursing over the past 30 years including being a long standing and active member of ISNCC, contributing to and participating in the International Conference on Cancer. More recently, Meinir has been a member of ISNCC’s Policy and Advocacy Committee.

Member Development Portfolio: Lisa Kennedy Sheldon, PhD, ANP-BC, AOCNP®, CGNC®, FAAN
Lisa is currently Global Nurse Consultant and Oncology Nurse Practitioner, St. Joseph Hospital. She has more than four decades as a registered oncology nurse and certified nurse practitioner, and experience as a tenured faculty, consultant and author. Lisa is a longtime member of the Oncology Nursing Society (ONS) in the USA and has held positions on ONS research advisory panels. She was the first ONS Chief Clinical Officer. Lisa is also a longtime member of ISNCC and currently serves as an author mentor for Cancer Nursing.

The three successful candidates will take up their Board positions for a four-year term from July 1st, 2022. They join other continuing members of the Board, including:

  • Winnie So, President (from 1st July 2022)
  • Linda Watson, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Patsy Yates, Past President (from 1st July 2022)
  • Suzanne Bishaw, Conference Management Portfolio
  • Julia Downing, Policy and Advocacy Portfolio
  • Yongyi Chen, Communications Portfolio

I would also like to thank outgoing board members, Raymond Chan, Andrew Dimech, and Scarlott Mueller, for their outstanding contribution to the Board over the past four years.

ISNCC Secretariat
Suite 710 - 1201 West Pender Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2V2

© 2022 - ISNCC. All rights reserved.


Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software