Log in

Past presidents' award

Past Presidents’ Award

This award was given for the first time at the biennial conference of the ISNCC in the year 2000. It is given in recognition of a cancer nurse from a low or middle income country who has initiated and sustained a program of cancer care in her/his country/region which has been in place for three or more years and has the potential for replication or adaptation beyond the country/region’s borders.

The recipient of this award:

  • Should be a cancer nurse from a low or middle income country.
  • Has initiated in her/his country a program of cancer care in the arena of cancer education; cancer prevention, early detection and/or screening; nursing care of patients with cancer including palliative care; and/or the development of cancer related health policy.
  • Has provided evidence of sustaining the program for three or more years.
  • Presents evidence of outcomes achieved.
  • Has developed a program of cancer care which can be replicated or adapted in other countries.

Past President Award Recipients

2023: Pamela Were, International Cancer Insitute, Kenya
2020: David Makumi Kinyanjui, Non Cummincable Diseases Alliance of Kenya
2018: Myrna Doumit, Lebanese American University
2016: Naomi Oyoe Ohene Oti, National Centre for Radiotherapy and Nuclear Medicine in Korle Bu, Ghana
2014: Xu Bo, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, National Cancer Center, China
2012: Oncology Nursing Team – Aga Khan University Hospital, Nairobi
2010: Elizabath Ukamaka Agunwah, BSC, MSC, MBA, PCN, Enugu, Nigeria
2008: Myrna McLaughlin-Anderson, Ministry of Health, Panama

ISNCC Secretariat
Suite 710 - 1201 West Pender Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2V2

© 2022 - ISNCC. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software